Parker Kennedy, president of First American Title, will serve as emcee at the event.<@SM>Steve Case, EVP of office properties for the Irvine Co., will serve as a judge at the event.


ORANGE COUNTY, CA-The second annual “SPIRE Awards” program, recognizing commercial real estate achievements by men and women in Orange County, has been revealed by the Commercial Real Estate Women, Orange County chapter and will be held on Feb. 28, 2013. Open to individuals and teams in redevelopment, construction, brokerage, and lending, CREW’s SPIRE Awards recognize superior performance in real estate. 

The 2nd Annual SPIRE Awards will be presented during a cocktail reception on February 28, 2013 at the Center Club. CREW-OC will recognize the individual or team selected in the categories of: New Construction or Redevelopment; Tenant Improvements or Renovation; Best in Leasing; Best in Sales; Most Significant Loan; CREW-OC Member; and Philanthropist.

The keynote speaker for the event will be Steve Case, EVP of the Irvine Co. office properties, who will also serve as a judge. Other event judges include: Parker Kennedy, president of First American Title, who will also serve as the emcee; Kerry Vandel; director of UCI Center for Real Estate; Robert Brunswick, principal of Buchanan Street Partners; J.R. Wetzel, principal of Industrial Income Trust; Tim Cromwell, EVP for R.D. Olson; Dave Willis, managing principal of CRESA Partners; Jeff Randolph, principal of Avalon Financial Group; Kristen L. Holst, director of real estate for CVS Realty Co.John Hagestad, managing director of Sares-Regis Group; and Marsha Forsyth, partner in Rutan & Tucker.


“Last year’s inaugural event was an instant success,” notes Jennifer Stroffe, president of CREW-OC and a senior associate at Friedman Stroffe & Gerard PC. “Commercial real estate is one of this county’s key industries. Orange County has served as a tremendous source of innovation in the field, and we are a catalyst for commercial real estate trends nationwide.  Our SPIRE Awards recognize some of the finest in the industry each year.”

The 2nd Annual SPIRE Awards are co-chaired by Dana White, VP of Bank of the West, past-president of CREW-OC and co-chair of CREW SPIRE Awards, and Sheldon Ascher, director of special publications, Orange County Business Journal and co-chair of CREW SPIRE Awards. 

Nomination forms for the first awards, which are due by Jan. 11, 2013 are now available for download at