CARLSBAD-The Four Seasons Aviara is among six Southern California hotels and three restaurants that have received the AAA Five Diamond Award for 2001, according to the Automobile Club of Southern California.

The Dining Room in the Ritz-Carlton in Laguna Niguel also received its first Five Diamond Award.

Approximately 40,000 lodgings and restaurants are listed in the year 2001 AAA TourBook guides, but fewer than .5% of them have received the Five Diamond Award. The Four Seasons is the only San Diego County inn to receive this award.

Others in Southern California include: the Peninsula Beverly Hills; The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey; the Four Seasons Hotel, Newport Beach; and the Simpson House Inn, Santa B


© 2023 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.

Dig Deeper



Join GlobeSt

Don't miss crucial news and insights you need to make informed commercial real estate decisions. Join now!

  • Free unlimited access to's trusted and independent team of experts who provide commercial real estate owners, investors, developers, brokers and finance professionals with comprehensive coverage, analysis and best practices necessary to innovate and build business.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and GlobeSt events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including and

Already have an account? Sign In Now
Join GlobeSt

Copyright © 2023 ALM Global, LLC. All Rights Reserved.